NJ /Federal Law Updates

NJ /Federal Law Updates

Some new and amended laws, both in New Jersey and federal, went into effect on January 1, 2020.  See below. Minimum wage hike in New Jersey The minimum-wage base for New Jersey workers increased from $10 to $11-an-hour on January 1st .  It will then increase by...
FLSA Changes Fast Approaching

FLSA Changes Fast Approaching

A reminder that the Department of Labor ruled, effective January 1, 2020, that employees earning less than $35,568 must now be classified as non-exempt, which means they will be eligible for overtime pay. It’s important to note that the new rule states...